Library Advisory Board

The Library Advisory Board meets quarterly on the first Thursday of the month at 10:15 a.m. at the Clearwater Main Library, 100 N. Osceola Avenue, in the Council Chambers.

The Library Advisory Board serves in an advisory capacity to the Library Director and the Clearwater City Council in all matters pertaining to the management and use of the library system, including but not limited to the establishment of such rules and regulations governing the privilege of using the library by members of the public as they may deem advisable.

Appointed by the City Council, the Library Advisory Board is comprised of seven members, all of whom are permanent residents of the city, who serve four-year terms.

To inquire about volunteering for future vacancies, please contact Official Records and Legislative Services, P.O. Box 4748, Clearwater, FL 33758-4748 for an application or visit the city's website. If you have any questions, please call (727) 562-4093. 

Library Advisory Board Members

  • Donna Dennis - Chair
  • Kelly McLeay - Vice Chair
  • Helen A. Amburgey
  • Rosemarie Kibitlewski
  • Andrew Lorenti
  • Barbara Ann Murphey
  • Timothy Promen