Databases A-Z

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

See also databases by subject.

A

A to Z Databases

"The Premier Job Search, Reference, and Mailing List Database. The database includes 2.3 million job listings, 30 million business profiles, 1.1 million healthcare professionals, and much more. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more!"

academic-one-file-2

Academic OneFile

Find peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Coverage includes physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, as well as full-text coverage of the NY Times (1995-present).

Ancestry: Library Edition

Ancestry is an invaluable resource for genealogists and family researchers looking for census records, immigration information, passenger lists, birth, marriage, death and military records. Also includes charts and tools, plus much more.

academic-one-file-2

Artist Works

ArtistWorks for Libraries provides patrons with world-class instruction through self-paced video lessons from Grammy Award-winning music and artistic professionals. You'll find everything you need for musical and artistic instruction, from introduction to advanced performance.

academic-one-file-2

Atomic Training

A video-based how-to training resource, Atomic Training opens up unlimited access to thousands of short videos covering more than 500 of today's most popular software applications on mobile devices, PCs, and Macs.

academic-one-file-2

B

Books & Authors

What should you read next? Search here for some ideas. Explore endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. You can even filter your search by adult, young adult, or children.

academic-one-file-2

Business Insights Essentials

Detailed company and industry news and information. Locate company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and relevant magazine articles.

academic-one-file-2

C

Career Transitions

Write a resume and a cover letter, practice interviewing with an interactive simulation, and look for jobs using this comprehensive resource. You also have the option to create an account to save your progress.

academic-one-file-2

Chilton Library

The perfect resource for DIY Mechanics and car afficionados. ChiltonLibrary.com gives you the confidence to service or repair virtually any system on your vehicle. Chilton's has the most authoritative automotive repair information available. There are thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models.

academic-one-file-2

Cloud Library (formerly 3M eBooks)

Cloud Library, formerly 3M eBooks, is one of three eBook collections maintained by the Pinellas Public Library Cooperative (PPLC).

academic-one-file-2

Culinary Arts Collection

The Culinary Arts Collection includes 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines from 1980 to present. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

App
academic-one-file-2

D

Demographics Now

Create population and income maps, demographic reports, sales lead lists, market information, and access census data using Demographics Now.

academic-one-file-2

Driving Tests

Free online test prep for the Florida driving test. No library card number or personal information required. This site will also help drivers wishing to brush up on Florida traffic law or interested in getting a motorcycle license.

academic-one-file-2

F

Florida Electronic Library

Use this site to search across all the databases, magazines, newspapers, and reference books free to anyone within the state of Florida thanks to the State Library. Use Power Search to make advanced searching easier; click One Search to choose specific databases to search.

academic-one-file-2

Florida Newspaper Database

Search for full text articles from over 50 state and local newspapers, including Florida Trend (1985-present), Miami Herald (2000-present), Orlando Sentinel (2000-present), Tampa Bay Business Journal (1984-present), and the St Petersburg/Tampa Bay Times (1998-present).

App
academic-one-file-2

Freegal Music

Explore over 11 million songs, including Sony Music’s catalog of legendary artists. Music from more than 30,000 labels and 80 countries available for you to download and stream for FREE! Patrons are limited to 5 downloads per week.

academic-one-file-2

G

General OneFile

Read news articles, general interest, business, and technology magazines, peer-reviewed academic journals, business magazines, and specialty titles in law, health care and computers. You can search through over 8,000 full-text resources.

App
academic-one-file-2

General Reference Center Gold

Read news magazines, encyclopedias, business journals, and other reference resources here. You can search through over 3,000 full-text resources. This database has a more focused selection than General One File.

App
academic-one-file-2

H

Health & Wellness Resource Center

Use the Health and Wellness Resource Center to access medical and health information and news, including medical encyclopedias and dictionaries, information on prescription drugs and alternative medicine, and a multimedia library.

academic-one-file-2

Hoopla

hoopla digital provides online and mobile access to thousands of movies, TV shows, music, audiobooks, ebooks and comic books. With hoopla digital, patrons can borrow, instantly stream and download free content with a valid library card.

App
academic-one-file-2

I

Informe Académico

Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.

App
academic-one-file-2

K

Kids InfoBits

Kid's InfoBits is a colorful, kid friendly resource for students K-5 to help make research fun. You can search by subject or use a built in dictionary.

academic-one-file-2

L

LearningExpress Library

LearningExpress LibraryTM LearningExpress Library features nearly 1,000 online tutorials, practice tests, and eBooks to help patrons of all ages. It offers job search and workplace skills improvement, skill building in reading, writing, math, and basic science, career certification and licensure exam prep, college and grad school entrance test prep, GED® test prep, and more.

academic-one-file-2

Legal Forms

Gale Florida Legal Forms offers thousands of customizable online legal forms specific to Florida. The forms cover the legal categories of bankruptcy, bill of sale, contracts, divorce, employment, incorporation, LLC, landlord tenant, living wills, name change, power of attorney, real estate, taxes, last wills and testaments, and more.

Locate the needed form by using the links on the Florida Legal Forms home page. Download the specific form in your desired format: Word, Adobe PDF, or Text. Edit the form by entering all relevant information and then print, save, or e-mail it. Warning: Public users should consult an attorney in Florida for serious legal matters.

academic-one-file-2

O

Opposing Viewpoints In Context

Contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues and features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

academic-one-file-2

OverDrive: eBooks and e-Audiobooks

Overdrive is one of three eBook collections maintained by the Pinellas Public Library Cooperative (PPLC).

academic-one-file-2

P

Pinellas County Public Records Database

Contains adult criminal records, civil claims records, marriage license records, mortgage foreclosures, parking tickets, probate records, real estate tax records, traffic citations, and other county records.

academic-one-file-2

Pinellas Memory

Explore Pinellas County history in our collaborative archive, which includes local newspapers, historical photographs, and other documents. No library card required.

academic-one-file-2

Pronunciator

Pronunciator is an online language-learning system. Learn more than 80 languages such as Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian and more.

academic-one-file-2

R

RBdigital

Subscribe to free, full color magazines using your library card.

academic-one-file-2

Research in Context

Designed for students in junior high and middle school, this database provides information from magazines, newspapers, and reference books (most are full-text) covering current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

App
academic-one-file-2

S

Select Reads

Browse or sign up for monthly newsletters of new titles, staff picks, and new releases from your favorite authors.

academic-one-file-2

Small Business Resource Center

This comprehensive database covers all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business from financing, management, marketing, accounting, taxes and more.

App
academic-one-file-2

Student Edition K-12

Student Edition makes searching for information fun by providing full-text magazine and newspaper articles, maps, and reference books with a less academic look and feel. Easy to use, this site is designed for middle school and high school students.

App
academic-one-file-2

U

Universal Class

Universal Class offers lifelong learning courses in over 30 subject areas, many of which offer continuing education units (CEUs). More than 500 courses are available, and all are designed and led by professional instructors to build deeper understanding and mastery of subject matter.

academic-one-file-2

V

Value Line

Investment research for 6,000 stocks, 18,000 mutual funds, and 200,000 options and other securities. Value Line is best known for their Investment Survey, one of the most widely read investment services in the world.

academic-one-file-2

Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

academic-one-file-2

W

Weiss Financial Ratings

Weiss Financial Ratings offers financial strength ratings covering 6,000 Banks, 5,800 Credit Unions & 4,300 Insurance Companies.

academic-one-file-2

Symbol Key

Clearwater Card Only


Any PPLC Cardholder


Any Florida Cardholder


Inside Library